LED Blinking Issue

I have placed the zymbit module on the raspberry pi 4 and installed the packages as your documentation said. However my RPi 4 was restarted once during the package installation then it backed in normal without knowing whether the installation has been completed or not. in order to verify that I ran the command ‘systemctl status zkifc’ and the result was shown as active.
As the documentation says the LED should blink once for every 3 seconds but mine is blinking for around every 1 second for a instance and then again starts to blink rapidly within a second for about 3 seconds.
I am new to this product and hope someone with me on this.

@Asghida - The first part of the process is what is expected during the installation. The PI will reboot once and then the blue LED should begin to flash once every 3 seconds.

The most common issue we see is with power. The PI4 needs a good power supply that provides at least 2.5 or 3 amps. The official power supplies from raspberrypi.org or canakit are good choices. The next thing I would ask is to make sure you did an apt-get update; apt-get upgrade to get the latest OS updates, and of course that you enabled your i2c bus.

Which operating system are you running on your PI4?

Bob

1 Like

Hi @Bob_of_Zymbit,
I have enabled the i2C bus first. Actually, I cannot remember whether I did the update and upgrade processes but however since the reply came I have already tried the encryption of the root file system on the SD card and it is still processing without any issue. So I think the initial installation was OK but the LED is blinking fast - I think it is occurring because of the low power.
Im using Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster).
Thank you for your prompt response.

The encryption process will do two reboots. The blue LED will flash rapidly during the process. Once the process completes, it will return to flashing once every 3 seconds. After the first reboot, you can monitor progress with: